We are pleased to announce that Dimitris Milonakis and Ben Fine have been awarded the Gunnar Myrdal Prize for 2009 for From Political Economy to Economics: Method, the Social and the Historical in the Evolution of Economic Theory, Routledge, 2009. The award is made by the European Association for Evolutionary Political Economy. This is a powerful signal of how successful Marxist political economy can be in engaging with heterodoxy, one of IIPPE’s core aims. As chance would have it, the book was promoted in the first issue of the IIPPE newsletter, where it was made available at a discount to readers, as it still is, here. The same applies to its companion, From Economics Imperialism to Freakonomics: The Shifting Boundaries Between Economics and Other Social Sciences, Routledge, 2009, available here.

No Replies to "EAEPE honours IIPPE"

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.